Local People, National Strength.
Closest Service Areas:

Northern Virginia

2825 V Street N.E.
, Virginia 20018
Select another Service Area:

or view our

Board of Directors

Currently, the board of directors is comprised of nine individuals whose major responsibilities include: facilitating the mission of the foundation, providing leadership, advice and counsel to individuals and communities that are working on Foundation-sponsored projects; reviewing financial reports and setting policy and direction for the foundation; and assisting in
fundraising efforts.

AMR Foundation for Research and Education Officers

 TedVanHorne_web.jpgTed Van Horne, President and Executive Director 

Edward Van Horne has served on the AMR Foundation for Research and Education Board since 2015, and is known throughout the industry for his innovative approach to EMS system design and focus on clinical excellence. Van Horne is the President and CEO of AMR, and previously served as the CEO of AMR’s South Region where he directed operations from Florida to Arizona. He also served as AMR's Vice President of Business Development for the West Region and from 2002 to 2005 he served as the Director of Operations for AMR in San Bernardino County, CA. Van Horne’s leadership earned wide respect during the California wildfires for his division's handling of emergency medical communications and operational components during the largest evacuation in the state's history. He holds a bachelor of science in Health Systems Administration from the Rochester Institute of Technology and earned his MBA in 2001. 

Susan Morris, Financial Officer (Treasurer) 
The financial officer is responsible for presenting financial reports, maintaining the
organizations books, filing tax returns, and supplying a complete financial report for each
board meeting.

Sean Tonner, Secretary

The secretary is responsible for meeting minutes including discussions in the minutes.

Members at Large

Scott Bourn, AMR FRE Member at Large
Brian Clemency, University at Buffalo
Joan Mellor, Evolution Health
Brian Webster, Kestra Medical Technologies
Lynn White, AMR
Mark Bruning, President Emeritus, AMR Foundation for Research & Education